Soviet Jazzy Bossa Grooves – ein Mixtape zur Olympiade in Sotschi


Ivan Tchijevskys Beitrag zu den olympischen Spielen in Sotschi ist ein musikalischer. Als der Russe erfuhr, dass die Winterspiele 2014 in Sotschi stattfindet, erinnerte er sich an eine gleichnamige Platte in seiner Sammlung.

The opening track in the mix is a song in Spanish recorded by a cuban singer Lourdes Gil together with the cinematographic orchestra of the USSR directed by Silantyev. The rest of the mix is compiled of records released by „Melodia“ over the years, including discs that were made just before the Olympic Games ’80 in Moscow.
Ivan Tchijevsky – Moscow, 2007

Download & via Paris DJs

Tracklisting :
01. Lourdes Gil – Sochi
02. Shiauchulis Quartet – Maiden Voyage
03. Tiit Pauls – Useless Talk
04. Alexey Kuznetcov – Blue Coral
05. Igor Bril – Street Without End
06. David Goloshekin – Bitter Sugar
07. Molteninova Group – Exercise